It looks like WhatsApp is going to be making some changes to the way you can delete messages you have sent.
According to information revealed in the latest beta of WhatsApp for Android you will soon be able to delete messages for everyone for up to 68 minutes or 4096 seconds. This feature is also apparently coming to iOS as well.
At the moment the Delete for Everyone feature gives you up to seven minutes or 420 seconds after the message has been sent to delete it.
The new extended delete feature will apparently work with all types of messages, including texts, photos, videos and more.
This feature is now available in the latest beta release of the app for Android, as yet there are no details on when this software will be released to everyone, as soon as we get some more details, we will let you guys know.
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.