Facebook has announced that it is testing out new tools that will hide your posts from your Ex and you will be able to chose a range of options with this new feature.
This new feature is designed to let you still have your Ex as a friend on your profile page but only let them see what content you want.
Facebook is a place for sharing life’s important moments, which for many people include their romantic relationships. When a relationship ends, we’ve heard from people that they sometimes have questions about the options available to them on Facebook.
Starting today, we are testing tools to help people manage how they interact with their former partners on Facebook after a relationship has ended. When people change their relationship status to indicate they are no longer in a relationship, they will be prompted to try these tools.
You can find out more details about these new features for the social network at the link below, the tools are being testing in the US at the moment on mobile devices and they will then be rolled out further depending on feedback. We suspect that this could be a popular feature and it will probably be rolled out to the web as well as mobile in future.