We previously heard that WhatsApp were going to make some changes to how long you could delete messages on the app for. The changes mean that you would have up to 68 minutes to delete a message after it was sent, this feature was previously available in beta.
Now it looks like the new feature has been added to the standard version of the app, it would appear that the latest version of the iOS app now supports the feature.
So if you send someone a message by mistake, you now have 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds to delete the message.
A new WhatsApp for iOS update (2.18.31) is available on AppStore.
It is a bug fixes update, but it has the new “Delete for everyone” limit, that’s 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) March 8, 2018
The new extended delete feature will work with all types of messages, including texts, photos, videos and more.
Source The Verge
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.