Google announced last years that it would be shutting down Google Plus in 2019 and the search giant has now revealed that content on the platform will be deleted from April.
From the 2nd of April 2019 Google will start to delete photos, comments and Google Plus pages, so any content you want to save from there needs to be done before this date.
Starting April 2, 2019, we will shut down your Google+ account and any pages you created, and we’ll begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. If you have Google+ content that you would like to save, you must do so before April 2nd.
You can find out mroe details about Google Plus being shut down over at Google’s website at the link below.
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.