Flickr’s Photo Upload tool had been available for free since it launched last year, the tool allowed you to bulk upload photos from your computer.
Now Flickr has announced that their Photo Upload tool will only be available to their paid subcribers, it will no longer be available on free accounts.
The biggest change is that we are making the desktop Auto-Uploadr a Flickr Pro-only feature, giving Pro members exclusive access to the tool. This feature lets you effortlessly upload all of your photos from wherever they are being stored, while making them accessible from any device. If you are already a Pro member, you won’t see any changes to your existing subscription.
For any members with free accounts, you can continue enjoying the Auto-Uploadr by upgrading to Flickr Pro in the next 14 days. In order to make this transition easier, we’re offering a 30% discount on the annual Flickr Pro membership.
You can find out more details about the changes to Flickr over at the copmpany’s website at the link below.
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.