One of the ongoing gripes about user wanting to leave Facebook was that the data on theirs accounts was alwasy left in place and it has always been a marathon task to try and remove your account permanently including data from Facebook.
Well today Facebook have confirmed that they are now testing a feature that will give users the ability to completely delete their accounts if required.
The new feature will by-pass the current 14 day account de-activation system that continually tries to remind you of what you will be missing if you did leave with images of friends who will miss you.
As the feature is still under test by Facebook at the moment you might not be able to find the option on your account for a while. But at least Facebook will give those users who want to leave the option of closing their account with all data deleted.
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.