Google has rolled out a new update for its Google+ social network that will now allow you to share your Circles with friends. So if you have created a few great Circles you can now share these with your friends, saving them the time required to recreate it.
When you share a Google+ circle, you are only sharing its members at that time. The circle name is always private to you, and any changes you make to your circle afterwards are private as well and will not be passed on to the users you have shared it with in the past.
Owen Prater, Google Engineer explains:
“From your circles page… select the circle you want, add a comment, and then share it. When your friends receive your circle, they can then pick and choose who to add to their own circles. Note that when you share a circle, you’re only sharing its members at that time. The circle name is always private to you, and any changes you make to your circle afterwards are private as well.”
The new feature is currently being rolled out by Google across all Google+ users.
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.