A new ePrivacy App scam is currently making the rounds on Facebook and promises that by installing the ePrivacy application users of Facebook will then be able to view who checked your profile.
Unfortunately for anyone who has installed the ePrivacy application it allows the scammers to take control of your account and help spread the malware even further, says Sophos.
Already over 60,000 users have fallen victim to the scam which is still spreading through Facebook. Onceyou have been infected the app starts posting on your wall with a link.
“OMG OMG OMG… I cant believe this actually works! Now you can see who viewed your profile”
Via Tech Crunch
Latest Geeky Gadgets Deals
Disclosure: Some of our articles include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, Geeky Gadgets may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.