WhatsApp has added a new feature to their messaging app, you can now delete sent WhatsApp messages. The new feature now lets you delete a message a message for up to seven minutes after it has been sent. This could be useful if you accidentally send a message to the wrong person by mistake.
When you delete a sent message on WhatsApp it will show a new message the other end which says ‘this message was deleted’. This will be shown on your handset and on the persons handset that you sent the message to.
Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.
Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
You can find out full details on how you can delete a message that you have sent via WhatsApp over at their website at the link below.