Gmail’s undo send feature is now available on the web, the feature was recently added to Inbox by Gmail and is now available in Google’s web based version of Gmail.
Undo Send lets you cancel an email just after you have sent it, this can be a useful feature if you spot a typo or an error at the last minute.
Previously a popular feature in Gmail Labs, and recently added to Inbox by Gmail, today we’re adding ‘Undo Send’ as a formal setting in Gmail on the web.
‘Undo Send’ allows people using Gmail to cancel a sent mail if they have second thoughts immediately after sending.
The feature has been available for some time for users of the Labs version of Gmail, it is turned off by default in the web version and can be turned on from the General tab in the setting menu.
You can find out more details about the undo send feature in Gmail on the web over at Google’s website.