Google Enables The Ability To Merge Google+ Accounts Using Takeout
Google has unveiled that using its Takeout tool, it is now possible for users of Google’s social network Google+, to be able to merge connections, combining multiple Google+ accounts. Which is great new for anyone with more than one Google+ account and would prefer it all under one.
So if you have separate Google+ accounts for both your business and personal its now possible for you to merge the two under one. However be warned that comments and posts will not be transferred from the source account to the destination Google+ account, so make sure you have everything backed up.
“When the transfer is complete, your circles, blocks, and ignores are copied from the source account to the destination account. Circles in the destination account with the same names are merged. Content from your source account (such as profile information, posts, or comments) is not transferred to the destination account.”
During the transfer process there is a seven-day waiting period and once started it will take Google around 48 hours to process the merge of the two Google+ accounts. All details and information can be found over on the Google support pages.